It’s been crazy, but what else is new???

Just when you think life cannot get any more hectic…of course it does.

I have an occasional gig working with a PR person in Las Vegas. It’s occasional money, but at least it gives my Paypal account a workout.  Then there’s getting my community kitchen idea set up and showing it to nonprofits around town. Since I cannot afford to start out on my own, I figured the next best thing is to pair up with a solid organization. And I got a hit of interest on my first try! A local community center that helps immigrants with jobs, medical issues, life skills and education has asked to see my business plan. We’ve already done the interview. I think my idea would be perfect for them.

Then there is my real-life job, which may not be real in the not-too-distant-future. I hope for the best, but I am preparing for the worst, which is what any thinking person should be doing.

Then there is vacation coming up soon. Much needed, but making me nervous in the midst of all of this. And I started swimming with a new master’s team; my first meet is a week away.

I should have been in bed an hour ago. I was sleepy three hours ago. My brain needs to catch up with my life right now. Somehow, I know all of this leads to something good in My Next Life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

